

Council of the Cherokee Nation

Cherokee Nation Tribal Council 17763 S. Muskogee Ave. Tahlequah, OK 74464

Department Details

Department name: CULTURE COMMITTEE

Type: Committee

Meeting time: 11:00 AM

Meeting location: Tribal Council Offices

Primary contact: Shelli Brittain

Description: 1. Jurisdiction: a. All matters concerning the promotion and preservation of Cherokee

Language, History, and Culture.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
Victoria Vazquez Appointed By: N/A Not Application	Chair able	8/14/2021	8/14/2025
Danny Callison Appointed By: N/A Not Application	Member able	8/14/2021	8/14/2025
Mike Dobbins Appointed By: N/A Not Application	Member able	8/14/2021	8/14/2025
Johnny Kidwell Appointed By: N/A Not Application	Member able	8/14/2021	8/14/2025
Joshua Sam Appointed By: N/A Not Application	Member able	8/14/2021	8/14/2025
Mike Shambaugh Appointed By: N/A Not Application	Member able	8/14/2021	8/14/2025
E. O. "JR." Smith Appointed By: N/A Not Application	Member able	8/14/2021	8/14/2025
Melvina Shotpouch Appointed By: N/A Not Application	Member able	9/30/2021	8/14/2025
Candessa Tehee	Councilor	9/29/2023	8/14/2025
Codey Poindexter	Co Chair	9/28/2023	8/14/2027
Sasha Blackfox-Qualls	Councilor	9/28/2023	8/14/2027
Lisa Hall	Councilor	9/28/2023	8/14/2027
Daryl Legg	Councilor	9/28/2023	8/14/2027
Dora Patzkowski	Councilor	9/28/2023	8/14/2027
Joe Deere	Councilor	9/28/2023	8/14/2027
Kevin Easley Jr.	Councilor	9/28/2023	8/14/2027
Julia Coates	Councilor	9/28/2023	8/14/2027